Week 5 Progress – YOUR best is the best…

Hi all my fit and fab friends, how is everyone doing?

Well I decided to do a post on my progress – Week 5 is where I’m at!

I have to admit that its been a “challenge” this last 5 weeks just to actually manage my schedule/time and lifestyle to make it to the gym. I realized by the end of week 4 that I’m putting so much pressure on myself and decided to make a MIND SHIFT! Things have changed in my life and it is time for me to adapt accordingly. NO I cant train twice a day like I use to – I’m limited to 45-60 min 4x a week so I had to make the decision get negative about it or embrace it and see it as my effort of the best!

So I cancelled my 4 week measurement session but decided yesterday I must face it…So I went and hey I was impressed with myself.

Dropped only 1kg but so much in centimeters and fat.

Herewith my 5 week measurement.

Week 5 Measurements 001

Week 5 Progress Pics:

Week 5 Progress Pic

I want to encourage you to take progress photographs EVEN if you don’t feel like it! I didn’t realize I was making progress until I saw this photos. It will motivate you to work hard!

Day 1 - Week 5

NEVER GIVE UP -Even if your progress is slow or you only manage 45 min a day or whatever situation you face JUST KNOW that your best is the best!

There is times that I feel discouraged and think about all the reasons WHY I cant train or get to the gym – but the difference is I still do it even though I don’t feel like it😉

So again I want to encourage you to put in the effort that you know you are capable of – If it takes you 3 months longer to reach your goals so be it at least you are on your way!

WHEN YOU FEEL LIKE QUITTING THINK ABOUT WHY YOU STARTED IN THE FIRST PLACE…

 

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on June 25, 2013, in Daily Post and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. You are looking fantastic! You should be proud of yourself! Well done.

  2. Hi Claudine (hoop jy kry hierdie email, eks nie of twitter of facebook nie,so ek kan nie comment op jou posts nie)

    Baie geluk met jou vordering sover, jy kyk amazing, WOW! jy mag maar baie trots wees op jouself!

    Ek wil baie graag weet watter eetplan jy volg, van jou ontbyt tot jou late night snack….as dit nie “highly confidential” is nie…sal dit vreeslik waardeer…

    Baie sterkte vorentoe en baie geluk weereens, jy is ‘n groot inspirasie vir ons almal!

    Groete Diana Loock Xoxo

Leave a Reply

