HUMP day…

Can you believe it is Wednesday already – downhill from here to the LONG WEEKEND? So with a week packed with deadlines – I only found out yesterday that Friday & Monday are public holidays…Can you believe it! So lets recap on my weekend – My friends got married on Friday. Always lovely to attend a wedding and too see two people so in love…They got my love tag for this post🙂

They bride looked absolutely beautiful and the groom well what can one say well groomed hehe!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The food was absolutely amazing not even to mention the chocolate wedding cake ;-)…How was your weekend?

Ok so back to now…Do you have anything planned for the Easter Weekend? I don’t have anything planned and think I will just relax not doing much.

Tonight is Zumba and I’m super excited – This is always the highlight of my cardio in the week. I have a super calorie burn,  feel sexy while shaking it and just overall loving the workout.

What is your favorite workout? I love doing weights with a combination of cardio. I neglected my running for a while now and I’m actually looking forward to my next run. I think I must enter for a race then I know I have to train😉.

I love my running shoes that I bought a while back – The Nike LunarEclipse 2 – I must honestly say since I started running with them I feel a difference in my feet / shins. This may sound crazy but I have a training shoe for most activities🙂.

For action Netball I use a court2 shoe. For general gym I use my Nike Airmax / Adidas and for my running I wear my Nike Lunars

“The rule of thumb is that if you do an activity three or more times a week, you need a sports specific shoe,” says Carol Frey, MD.

Word of advice: If you are looking to buy new shoes (especially for the first time), try it on, take a quick jog and see how it feels even if it is in a store. This is what I did the last time around. I may have looked like an idiot but that might be so – but I now have the correct shoes. My previous shoes purchased almost cost me R2000 and it ended up being to big and only for me to find out after my first training session with it – What a disappointment! The shop assistant assured me that those specific Nike Airmax only comes in half sizes! What a lie…So please make sure the shop assistant have the knowledge and question them if you are unsure.

You don’t want to end up with the incorrect training shoe.

Well this is it for today…Have a super Wednesday!

-C-

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on April 4, 2012, in Daily Post and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

