Blogging for the love of it…

Blogging for the love of it…

Oh how have I missed my blogging everyday, the place where I can  let my thoughts free😉.

Its almost weekend, how is your week so far? There is so much to share on here as its been a while since I last blogged. You may wonder why? Well honestly I went through a little “bad” patch training wise but I’m back in full swing. Have you experienced this before? The feeling of being so overwhelmed by things, lack of interest in something you use to love so much or just being uninspired and demotivated?

Well friends those are the things that sometimes happen in life and we all experience this sometime or another!

You know what…It’s ok to feel that way — BUT now is the time to get back up and take charge…

I have also came to the conclusion that I will get back to blogging about my everyday life, experiences and the things I love. This is not only a fitness blog but more a network of friends getting together sharing about the journeys of everyday life!

So I moved into my new house soon to be home when all the work is done on the inside and when everything is unpacked argh I hate moving😉. How draining is it to move? Packing and unpacking, organizing and cleaning so the list goes on! Well this will be the last move for a very long time.

As from yesterday I started a new gym program that I’ve put together for myself, and I’m loving it so far! It helps to do what you ultimately love or like doing. I will eventually create log sheets for myself – Nothing bigger than an A5 and nothing longer than 90 minutes spend in the gym including cardio! Those days spending 2 hours+ in the gym is a no no for now! I want to be a wife for my hubby, do things a women loves doing – No use to spend my morning in the gym before work – getting back from work and another hour or so in the gym and before you know you are exhausted by the time you get home in the evenings without any energy to prepare food.

I still prepare my food in advance once a week – But this is only for my lunch meals. Dinner is always served fresh. My new favorite is Smoked Chicken from Woolworths – Have you tried it before? Oh its yummy I love it.

Some of my lunch options are:

Option 1:

100g Smoked Chicken Skinless Breast

1 Cup Mixed Veggies

Green Salad

Sweet potato slices

Option 2:

1 Slice Toasted Rye bread

Shredded Tuna

+-3 Cocktail tomatoes sliced with cucumber roles and a tad of green Tabasco

Option 3:

1-2 Small Wholewheat Buns

Norwegian Smoked Salmon

Cucumber

Salad

Option 4:

Steam It Fish / Hake

1 Pack Steam it mixed vegetables

Salad

  

All is low in fat, ready to eat and takes max 10 minutes to prepare. I just add my cup of veggies, large salad and I am happy🙂

What is your favorite meal to prepare? I also want to experiment more with smoothies and want to incorporate smoothies for my in between meals. Not loaded with sugar and fruit obviously… Will let you know what I come up with.

It is so so important to enjoy what you eat – I can tell you today if you don’t enjoy your food/diet you will never stick to it! Healthy eating can be delicious. Just make smarter choices and focus on how you prepare your food. I steam most of my food and I love the taste. Its fresh.

Check this out: Love it – So creative. If I have kids I will definitely make a point to make every meal/lunch pack interesting🙂 For now I will do it for myself

Training – this is my week:

Yes I have action netball twice a week – great fun and loving it and then Zumba twice a week. So all good and balanced this is how my week looks like:

Monday: Chest and Triceps

Tuesday: Legs and Action Netball in evening

Wednesday: Super Circuit & Zumba in evening

Thursday: Back and Biceps and Action Netball in evening

Friday: Shoulders and Abs

Saturday: Zumba Fitness morning aerobic class

Sunday: Rest Day/Early morning Spinning!

I always do a 5-10 min warm-up before exercise and always add skipping or boxing in between my sets! Whenever I have time I add a 20 min run on the treadmill after my session or a mountain bike road session on a Sunday afternoon. BUT again I aim to keep it to 90 minutes per session as from this week!

Do you have a set goal or program that you follow – What is it that works for you?

Being fit and healthy is a lifestyle and must in no means be an obligation or a temporary thing – you must enjoy it while getting amazing results…

Have a super awesome day friends 🙂

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on March 29, 2012, in Daily Post and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

