What a weekend!

Ahoi friendzies how are you… How was your weekend?

I had an amazing weekend although there are some things that I regret today😉. Ok so let me get it off my chest maybe that will make me feel slightly better. Ok so I am NOT a drinker, NOT at all but this weekend was a different story.

We ended up at a local restaurant/pub for a drink (sprite zero lol) or so which turned out to be a few shooters at the end😦. I must honestly say that we had an aMaZiNg time and was long due for the girls to get together hehe… We painted the town all the colours of the rainbow and even though I regret my speckled eggs/M&M’s and all the Caramel LaVocas it could have been worse; I would not exchange any memories made this weekend. I did learn out of it however; to make better choices next time😉. If you cheat or gave in to a sweet or two just make sure next time you don’t see it as: “Oh well I already messed up I can just as well carry on like this and will start over tomorrow.”

BUT…Today I realized the importance of having set goals. If you do not have a specific goal you are working towards you can easily get carried away or sidetracked. As you all know I decided that I will not compete in the fitness industry and that our focus at the moment is to start a family and for me to fall pregnant. So since the operation and the doctor telling me to get my fat percentage up or my weight up with 2kg or so it seemed that my mind started wandering off…Have you experienced this feeling before? I must say I hate the feeling of being in between…Once you had the abs and all the confidence that goes with it (healthy confidence for myself don’t get this wrong) – it’s difficult to adapt to NOT be in TOP shape/form/lean or toned out. While having a set mind to eat 100% clean but at the same time the thought of conceiving is so difficult.

There are so many exciting things happening at the moment that I want to share with you but cant at the moment. Will give you a clue on one though😉 I got approached by a gym group launching a campaign worldwide and was asked if I would be interested to represent the company within the group on print media etc. This was quite a surprise and I had some excitement within myself. I will let you all know once I know more about it and if a decision is made it was just mentioned to me.

Then I received the new DPS Add for the Fitness Magazine coming up. You will be the first to see – What do you think?

Here is the latest eating plan that will be available in the fitness magazine. I can’t believe it’s actually me on the print media – seeing that before photo argh it is so embarrassing!

So enough about me – How is everything going with your diet / training etc?

Are you still focused, have you seen any results yet. What emotions are you experiencing? I know it can get difficult / overwhelming at times but you must just believe in yourself and stick to the program!

You will be so proud at the end when you reach your goals. The feeling of accomplishment within yourself is more than any words can describe today and you must believe that you too can achieve that feeling of self-worth / satisfaction / healthy self-esteem / confidence…

Don’t be TOO hard on yourself if you failed over the weekend or if there was a point where you felt like you want to give up. Get back up and try again. The result will never be failure – only when you stop trying. If there is some things that you are struggling with and feel like you need a friend or advice you are always welcome to mail me or get a close friend and go for a nice “decaf” coffee😉.

Surround yourself with those that carry your interests at heart.  A friend is someone who wants you to be the best you can be.

Another personal reflection on my story not shared before: I entered the USN 12 Week Challenge / Competition 101% to change my life but also to win the R50 000 cash prize offered as a prize for this is really MUCH needed… Things turned out completely different during the 12 weeks when I realized within myself how much I wanted to help other women / men out there to change their lives and to live a better life.

Believe it or not but the focus changed and the cash prize soon vanished in the distance. This is why I started the blog / facebook public figure page. To help others / YOU become the best you could be. If I could inspire others by my actions or through my words, that is more than enough for me.

So today I opened up a bit and hope you can take something from it.

The moral of my story/post today is: To help others when you can, to give someone a smile for that may be the first or only one they see for the day. Be a shoulder to cry on or be there to offer a good out of the stomach laugh. Take heart what others have to share and cherish the ones you love and the people placed in your life.

You are the difference in the world or in your surroundings.

Have a super awesome, blessed, happy and good week coming up. Believe in yourself, set goals and enjoy the journey while heading there.

Never take life for granted and be passionate about what you do.

#happyTraining

x

Claudine

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on February 5, 2012, in Daily Post and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. thats an amazing blog and makes me feel so much better that someone as amazing as you even has off days …i did this yesterday (sunday) as we went out for a meal (my spike meal) which was all good and i enjoyed it …but then we went the cinema with friends and i ended up getting popcorn etc and then once we got home ended up eating like 3 bowls of cereal (my current weakness) i was over on my net calories by about 900 yesterday which wasnt too bad …and i did really enjoy myself but felt slightly guilty this morning …but reading this just made me realise that is was only one day and i did enjoy myself and just to start a fresh today …you are ace🙂 x Em x

Leave a Reply

