Recap on the week…

Just when I started typing; the following words in a song started playing in the background…

You’re exceptional the way you are you, don’t need to change for nobody…Whether you believe that….YOU ARE… You are nothing but exceptional.

These words are on my heart for today and I want you to take heart that you are special indeed!

How was your week, still on track with all you do?

I had a little “bumper” in my week with some days filled with many mixed feelings/emotions. I went to the doctor in the week and I will be going for a “little” operation (laparoscopy) on Tuesday – nothing major and I trust that everything will work out for the best! No training for those few days but hopefully I can be back in the gym in no timeJ. I’m a little depressed on the no training side and I have no idea how long is recovery time but hopefully not more than 3 days or so. Like I said in my previous post that I’m at a point where there is so many things going through my head – From the competing side in fitness – to starting a little family! Well the doc instructed for me to pick up a bit more fat and around 2kg! But oh my this is something to wrap my head around!!! I just decided I will carry on eating clean and healthy and if I do pick up I will make sure it is good muscles and not just fat! But that is left there; let me share the good news…

VERY EXCITED AND HAVE TO SHARE:

I appeared on my first magazine add in the South African Shape Magazine for the USN Phedra Cut Lipo XT product.

I was always the one thinking that the photographs of a “weight loss” product was a scam, you know those before and after photos, with your first reaction oh yes that’s some good editing skills that went on there…hehe! Well today I can tell you that my photographs used in this add is my transformation without any editing – that was really my before and it was an exact 12 week journey towards my transformation. That was not the end though and I would say I’m in better shape now than then but still those photographs were taken exactly on the day marking the first and the last day of week 12!

I don’t have the digital version yet but here is a photo I took from the magazine😉

Shape Magazine February 2012

Then I received my script for my first TV shoot for the Expresso Show on SABC 3. I’m excited, nervous all at the same time. The shoot will be on Monday and I can’t wait for this experience. I will keep you all posted. The screening will be on the 1’st of February so keep thumbs that everything will turn out the way it should.

So now you know why I said I had a rollercoaster week: First the news of the operation and some other things – then the news that I am the face of USN Phedra Cut Lipo XT.

Excitement with a tad bit of nervousness.

Next week will be week 3 of the LiveFit trainer – How is everyone going on? Do you log your exercises? Obviously my week 3 will move on until the following weekL. You must keep me posted.

Enjoy your Sunday and if possible prep your food in advance.

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on January 15, 2012, in Daily Post and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Thanks so much for the emails, blogs etc. Its so nice to have someone that is on the same week as you, I’m so looking forward to week 3 ! And your log sheets are amazing ! I use them, and they help so much!

  2. Did you really use that fat burner during those 12 weeks? I loved looking at your before & after pic in a previous thread, it got me motivated tokeep going! I am starting week 3 today and I had a horrible day yesterday. You got me thinking maybe it would be pretty cool to be in a magazine some day, I’m not sure yet😉

  3. That’s so exciting! I bet you had no idea this would be an opportunity for you when you started! Good luck with you “little” surgery!

  4. I am very happy for you. I always thought the weight loss pills were a scam. I might need to rethink using them.

Leave a Reply

