HaPpY nEw YeAr!

Hi everyone first of all I want to say HAPPY NEW YEAR, may 2012 be a year filled with blessings, joy, love and may you be prosperous in every single thing that you take on…May you be renewed with a new way of thinking and living…

Do you have any New Year resolutions? Well, I have never made specific New Year resolutions but this year around I decided to make a list of things that I would love to achieve personally and in my life (still have to do the list) lol. I would say it will be more goal orientated than specific resolutions. The most important thing to me is to live everyday as if it is my last! I want to be passionately driven by everything I do. The days of living a mediocre life is something of the past. I will make a point to enjoy everything I do. Whether its work, gym, running or whatsoever.

Let’s recap on the last week or two. It was my birthday on the 23rd of December and wow what a stunning day!! I was so spoiled throughout the day. Thanks to the special people in my life! I got a pair of Puma Faas 300 from the hubby, beautiful light pink roses, lots of Total Sport vouchers :-), make-up and then of course my USN Supplements arrived just in time to crown of a wonderful birthday. Thank you USN South Africa, without the correct supplementation my results would not have been possible!

My birthday - 23 December 2011

Some photographs from the weekend:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Then we spend a few days at Sun City with my husband and amazing friends/cousins! Thank you Sergio, Larissa, Gino and Chantelle it was great fun and would love to do it again!  I must confess that my diet was not all clean and there was some drinking involved! I did however manage to do an 11km run the one morning and a 12km run the other morning. Must have been driven by guilt to go for a run after only a few hours of sleep ;-). I did make the healthy choices wherever possible so did not go all out eating unhealthy! I had my water during the day, decaf coffee with Xylitol, my fruit, rye bread and oats with cinnamon in the mornings. It was only in the evenings that I had Nandos. One thing is a given fact and that is that alcohol is a HUGE SET BACK when it comes to training! I am not a drinker so have never really been affected by it throughout my diet but I had a few drinks while at Sun City and could feel the effect. Again, not overindulging but 2/3 drinks per night is something my body is not use to. I could feel a MAJOR difference in my running/endurance ability.

The few days spend at Sun City was absolutely amazing – We watched a show at the Barnyard, had an awesome New Years Eve at the Valley of the Waves, got a nice tan at Vacation Club and Valley of the Waves and the evenings was filled with great entertainment and some clubbing ;-). The days were filled with lots to do and we had great laughs. The few days spend there was exactly what I needed!

Then today 2.01.2011 the start of the LiveFit trainer:

Those of you doing this program with me how was your first day? It was great to be back in the gym today!

I must say it is a MAJOR challenge for me not to do cardio or to not be able to run my 4-12km a day! The one thing I did not cut out is my skipping between sets. I don’t skip as much as I used to but I did do a few sets of minute skipping between sets just to get the heart rate up a bit! Obviously the more fit you get the harder it becomes to get the heart rate up and the less calories is burned if not done correctly! Diet wise I still had to do a lot of prepping on the food side. I went to get a few things today for it was not possible to get everything before we left to Sun City. It is a challenge to follow the LiveFit diet to the T for there is a few things that are not available in South Africa… But I will see how things go as I go along with the 12 Week Trainer.

I do not have much weight to lose for I already reached my goal weight with the completion of the USN 12 Week Challenge, I have 1kg or so to lose so my focus will be on some muscle gain and serious toning/cutting at the end of Phase 3!

This program is aMaZiNg for those that want to lose a lot of body fat and weight so stick to the program it does work that I promise you!

Would love for you to share your thoughts as you go along.

HaPpY tRaInInG everyone

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on January 2, 2012, in Daily Post and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

