Festive season…

Hi everyone, sorry for being quiet on the blogging side of things but I have been really busy working on compiling the LiveFit training log sheets and spend allot of time prepping for the Challenge starting on 2 January 2012. So are you excited already? Well I am SUPER excited and can’t wait to start this challenge with all of you…2012 will be your best year yet! How is your motivation level over the festive season? I must admit it’s been a tough week or two. Diet/Food wise there is no problem but oh my when it comes to my craving for sweets it’s another story.

Training wise things is going great. I’m taking it easier now; only to hit it hard again on Monday 2 January 2012. When I say taking it easy I mean trying to stick to 1 training session per day and not the usual 2…

The first phase of the Challenge will definitely be a HUGE challenge for me when it comes to the no cardio part but I just HAVE to do it. I am a little cardio junky who loves my running/zumba/mountain biking etc. but if that is what it takes I’m doing it.

Then I have been approached a few times and asked if I will compete in the fitness industry next year. After long thinking and pondering about it I have decided that I will give it a try ;-). The first competition is in April 2012 and by that time we will finish the LiveFit program and definitely be ready to hit the stageJ. So will you compete next year? The Challenge will end 26 March 2012 do you have any rewards set in place for achieving your goal? This is a great way to stay motivated.

Post a comment here if you will join in on the challenge. It is always better to have a support system and close friends/family/online friends who can encourage you at times when it gets tough. Believe me it does! There will be days that you feel discouraged, tired, bloated and irritated. Those days are the days where you need that support system, so follow the blog and let us help each other. For those of you that don’t already have MyFitnessPal get it today. This is a wonderful app to keep track on your food dairy, calories etc. You can add me if you like then we can share our food dairy etc. My user name is ClaudineKidson on twitter and bb.com and MyFitnessPal.

Supplementation wise for those that asked: I will carry on using my USN products and will keep you posted on what I will use. I’m still deciding though. If you have any questions about supplementation please feel free to post your questions here.

Tomorrow will be my last day at the office for this year, or NO wait I work on Christmas day 😉 but that’s ok after lunch is served I’m officially on holiday. I can’t wait to take some time out and to get a good rest. We will spend some time with family at the Lodge and then a few days at Sun City Resort. We have a Christmas Lunch at the Hotel every year and the Menu looks amazing I have to say. This will be the one day that I will enjoy the menu – Even though I will NOT over indulge I will enjoy it! What will you do on Christmas day? Remember the food can be overwhelming on such a  big family gathering/occasion but DONT over indulge and make up for all the food you did not get to have throughout the last couple of months ;-). It’s not worth it…Be one step ahead in January.  As I’m typing this paragraph it’s as if I’m preaching to myself here.lol

Well I just wanted to let you know I’m still here (on the blog) even though I don’t post every day… It’s time for me to get back to work on Phase 3 – Will keep you posted once it’s done.

Have a blessed day and if you are on your way to your holiday destination or to family/friends be safe. Drive save and stop next to the road for some stretching…

 

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on December 22, 2011, in Daily Post and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hi Claudine! Ek en my vriendin Charmaine, wil ook graag die oefen en eetplan volg die jaar! Sien uit na die resultate! 🙂

    Mooi bly!

    Ingrid

  2. Hi Ingrid! Julle sal nie een dag terugkyk nie…

    Mooi week vir jou en lekker oefen 🙂

Leave a Reply

