Sunday fun day…

Hi everyone so how was your weekend?

My Saturday morning started with a Zumba aerobic class and as you all know by now I love Zumba. My weekend cannot start better than with an early Saturday morning Zumba class. You just feel ready for the weekend! We have an open class on Saturdays and I believe it is like that at all Virgin Active clubs, so why not try it out? My rest day is Sundays, and I really try to stick to that. It is important to have a rest day!

Most of you know that getting enough rest after exercise is essential and very important part of getting the results. Many people over train never the less or feel guilty when they take a day off. It is crucial for your body to have a rest day to have enough time to strengthen and recover itself! SO DONT OVER TRAIN! I know it’s sometimes difficult, believe me on rest days I can’t wait for the Mondays morning workout! This is a  good thing for then you have a new training week to look forward too.

About my weekend:

Ian and I had to take some of our guests staying at the Hotel to the Gold Reef City Theme Park in Johannesburg on Sunday!

To begin with I was not in the mood at all, for this is not really my thing, but I must admit the day turned out FUN FUN FUN!!!

We had some good laughs! Do you like theme parks / rides / rollercoaster’s / things that get the adrenaline pumping? Well I’m not the biggest fan of rides but we just decide to go for it and enjoy it J

Here are some pics of the day.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on December 12, 2011, in Daily Post and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

