Stay focused…

Day 5 of cutting program: Friday Training: Back, Biceps and Abs

Calories: 554kcal

Calories Fat: 34%

Fat burn improving

Duration: 1hour 38 minutes

Day 6: Saturday Training: Cardio / Running

Run: 7.91km  |  Pace: 5.44

5 Min Fly walker

Calories: 451kcal

Calories Fat: 19%

Maximal Performance Improving Fitness improving

Duration: 55 minutes

It’s the weekend:

Hi all, so how is your weekend so far? I’m working at the Lodge this weekend. It is the Elgro River Lodge Traditional Archery festival this weekend and what great fun it is. Check out the blog www.elgroriverlodge.wordpress.com. If you ever want to go away for the weekend whether with the family, a corporate group or if you are just a individual passionate about Mountain Biking, 3D Archery, Bird watching or if you are a fly fisherman this is the place to visit.  Away from the hustle and bustle of business, the Elgro River Lodge is the true African experience situated on a bend of unexpected beauty on the Vaal River, 30 km from Potchefstroom. Situated on the Western side of the historical Vredefort Dome. If you want to see more just visit the blog…It will be worth it. There is so many activities and I can assure you it will be an experience.

So I have to confess, yesterday was a terrible/horrible day diet wise. Everything started out great until the temptation of all the snacks got to me. Normally I have very strong willpower and will not give in to temptation, but I don’t know what happened yesterday. I must tell you today that when you are following a strict eating plan like I do and you give into temptation you feel terribly condemned afterwards. It is truly not worth it take my word on this one. I did not only feel terrible about my snacking but I felt tired afterwards. Ok so by now you must wonder what in the world did I eat? I had droëwors (not one a few pieces), then it was Simba chips and peanuts, and fruit salad, mints etc. That is it but man was it unnecessary! I’m telling you if I start snacking I will go on and on and on…After a few hands of chips, “SALTED” peanuts and droëwors I decided this is it. You better stop now! I had a second look at all the chips and snacks and thought to myself no ways can you allow this to have such a cravingly influence on you. Know where to stop and should you have a cheat day or a sweet or two keep it in moderation. The guilt feeling afterwards is so not worth it!

At least I did not have some of the Buffet we served at the function we had! When I decided this is it stop snacking my mind was set again and I am ready to stick to my diet again😉. In the industry that I am in it gets tough at times believe me. I have 3 – 4 functions sometimes at a time/day. Then I’m talking full buffet, spitbraais, platters, heavenly desserts and everything that can lead you to temptation. But again when your mind is set you will not fail and if you do fail get up and go on. Do you know what makes me angry? When people try to convince you by saying: “No man have a piece of this/ just gym harder tomorrow/a few of these won’t do anything/try this…” so it goes on! Don’t even start with that type of thinking. Don’t go there by saying I will just work harder tomorrow, or I will train longer…What’s done is done. It is not worth it to give in to unhealthy eating. I’m not saying you can never have something other than “clean eating”, don’t get me wrong. I just want you to have the right mindset and to be self disciplined enough to know where to stop!

Enough about that…

I had an awesome run this morning of 7.91km and man do I enjoy this. I think this running thing is getting more serious than I thought. What started off with an attitude of “I have to run once or twice” a week, is now resulting in a love for running. I am not a pro in running but will definitely consider reading more about it!

I want to make a list of things that I am interested in like running, mountain biking and fitness and then I want to set up a calendar of events happening next year. I will share it on my blog then we can maybe get a group together prepping for an event or so? I think this can be much fun. We can follow a program together online that I will post and we can communicate daily sharing tips to each other. What do you think about this? The calendar can only expand and we don’t have to attend everything each group can decide what they want to get involved in.

Think about this and let me know what you think. I will do all the research just send me a mail at bodyandlifestylechallenges@gmail.com or leave a comment underneath this post if you think this could be fun and let me know by making some suggestions are?

Have an awesome weekend and remember do everything in moderation and think before you put anything into your mouth.

Godspeed,

Claudine

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on December 3, 2011, in Daily Post and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

