Beautiful week ahead…

Its Monday, the beginning of a beautiful new week and there is allot to smile and be positive about. We are alive, healthy and blessed with family and friends to spend time with over the festive season!

Will you be going away over this time?

If you are stressing about your diet etc I want to encourage you that you CAN stick to clean eating and healthy living even when on holiday. Yes it is a bit more challenging at times but keep in mind how hard you have worked to get into shape or to feel good. Don’t go and and waste all those well deserved results on bad food choices it’s just not worth it! Keep your mind set on living a healthier lifestyle. Stop seeing eating clean as dieting. Living healthy is a lifestyle it is not following a strict diet, if you get your head around that you are well away!

So as I mentioned, today is the beginning of my gym program that I will follow for the next four weeks. I decided to repeat my cutting/toning phase for I feel I can achieve better results and then I will focus on maintaining from end of January. We obviously want to look our best over the holidays so why stop now😉

Yesterday was such a relaxing day. I went to the gym and did cardio and decided after cardio to go for a swim. This was out of my comfort zone but oh well I bought a “gym” costume with a swim cap so nothing was stopping me!

I got in the pool and was that relaxing, I enjoyed it so much. I think the last time I had a swim at the gym was 16 years ago😉.  I encourage you to try different things at times. Don’t get stuck in repeating the same exercise routine. It’s always good to keep your body guessing.  Tonight will be my first Yoga class ever. Have you done Yoga before? Share by commenting at the bottom of this post what I can expect. I’m a Zumba lady who loves the intensity of it. But hey it’s worth giving Yoga a try and see!

I did legs this morning – what a workout! This is what I did:

Training: Legs

Calories: 583kcal

Calories Fat: 31%

Fitness Improving

Duration: 1hour 34minutes

Legs

This is how my week looks like:

Monday: Quads & Calves | Yoga in the evening

Tuesday: Back, Arms and Sprints | Cardio/Pilates: 1 hour

Wednesday: Chest, Shoulders, Abs | Cardio: Zumba late afternoon

Thurday: Hamstrings, Glutes & Calves | Yoga in the evening ( Still deciding)

Friday: Back, Biceps and Abs

Saturday: Shoulders, Triceps, Calves and Zumba for Cardio

Sunday: Rest day

Are you going on holiday over December/January? While I’m sitting here I cannot help but to make plans for my next holiday😉. I’m trying to convince my hubby that we must try to find a place for a few days over December; I will even compromise and camp as long as I can be close to the beach.

Really this can’t be it; I can’t go into a year if it doesn’t even feel like I was on a holiday already. J I know I just come from holiday/the sea but I want to go again hehe. I loved it so much I need to go again. I don’t know what is going on with me lately but I’m on a mission when it comes to enjoying life and by doing things differently. I can’t help but to think that I cannot live an average/mediocre life anymore. I want things to be extraordinary, I want to wake up mornings without knowing my exact schedule or plans for the day. I even do different things in my gym program, and then you must know! It cannot be midlife crisis for I am very far from that😉 but its similar I believe. I am a very structured person sometimes even a perfectionist but let me tell you the last couple of weeks I’m different. Must be because of all the energy I have with my new lifestyle.

Ok so I went to a yoga class tonight and uuhmmmmmm I don’t know! I think I must stick to the high intensity training or let’s say if I try it again I will definitely not do a legs session the morning hehe. I think my muscles did not know what is going on. There was some stretches, boy oh boy, I was even afraid of getting an injury at one stage.

Hope you had a super day.

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on November 28, 2011, in Daily Post and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

