21-25 November 2011

Happy Friday everyone…I can honestly not believe it is Friday, must be because I only started working yesterday. So all good things come to an end and we are back home from holiday and started working again. Although I feel super blessed to have this amazing job I seriously wouldn’t mind to still be sitting on the beach. It was so relaxing and just overall amazing to have time off. I had a deep sense of appreciation every second there.

Monday 21 November: 49 minutes

Jog: 5km
Wide Push Ups: 2 Sets x 20 reps
T-Press: 8 reps
Narrow Push Ups: 20 reps
Skipping: 1 Minute
Bent Over Row: 2 Sets x 20 reps
One Arm Row: 2 Sets x 20 reps
Bent over reverse fly: 2 Sets x 10 reps

– 300 kcal burned / 28% Cal Fat
Maximal performance and fitness improving

Breakfast: ½ Cup Whole-wheat Pronutro

10:00 Apple with 1 Scoop 100% Whey Protein

Lunch: 2 Toasted rye bread, with peanut butter and no sugar syrup + Half avo

Dinner: 200 gram Grilled Sirloin, chips and onion rings
Don Pedro Amarula😉 it is holiday ok!

1 Peach

Tuesday 22 November: 23 minutes
Jog: 4km
– 151 kcal burned / 28% Cal Fat
Fitness improving

Today is our last day on holiday, tomorrow is time to go back home! I am sad but happy at the same time. I miss being in a routine and going to gym. I am proud of myself about the fact that I still trained during the time on holiday and that I kept to my diet most of the time. I think the eating could have been much worse and that my occasional treats/cheats weren’t that bad up to now.

Then I’m super excited to deliver my disk with my photographs to USN tomorrow on our way back to Potchefstroom. Don’t think the reality of being used in ad campaigns is a reality yet but I think it will get real once I see the advertisements etc. I hope this is for real. I’m the type of person who won’t get too excited if I don’t see it on black and white😉. I am a little sceptical sometimes. Don’t know why but it must be the fact that I don’t want to be disappointed?

Wednesday 23 November: 27 minutes

Jogged 4.88km
– 189 kcal / 31% Cal Fat
Fitness improving

Wow! I had an amazing run this morning. Things were different, I experienced a very deep sense of appreciation and I was so aware of my surroundings! As I jogged I really took the time to appreciate the beauty of things around me. The sound residing from the waves next to the pathway was so amazingly beautiful. I experienced a calm sense of relaxation and appreciation. I spend some time on the beach after my jog. I just realized once again how important it is to sometimes to take time out. Just to sit down, relax and enjoy where you’re at! We get so busy sometimes that we forget to experience where we’re at! Take time out.

Breakfast: 4 tbsp Oats and cinnamon + peach

Lunch: 80 gram Grilled chicken salad + Apple

Snack: Protein Fuel 25

Dinner: 100 gram chicken, half avo, 1 cup mixed veggies, pumpkin blocks, cucumber and a very small miniature potato.

Thursday 24 November: minutes

Today I did legs – First day back in the gym and man it felt like torture. J
– 189 kcal / 31% Cal Fat
Fitness improving

I got a new Polar watch today the FT80 and I’m super excited about this. I love Polar and would be lost without it in the gym. That little gadget I promise you is like a personal trainer watching over your shoulder. I love walking out of the gym knowing exactly how hard I worked and what the results are. This is definitely an investment health wise. Do you make use of a Polar or product similar to it?

Here is a review on it if you wondered:

FT80 Polar watch review:

Polar FT80

Body measurement features

Automatic age-based target zone – bpm / %

To help you train safely and effectively, the training computer determines your heart rate target zone limits automatically according to your age-based maximum heart rate (220 minus age). The limits are determined either in beats per minute (bpm) or as a percentage (%) of your maximum heart rate.

  • Average and maximum heart rate of training
  • Heart rate – bpm / % / graphical trend (in Strength Training Guidance feature)

Heart rate is the measurement of the work your heart does. Heart rate can be expressed as the number of beats per minute (bpm) or as a percentage (%) of your maximum heart rate. During strength training, heart rate can be displayed as a graphical trend.

  • HR-based target zones with visual and audible alarm
  • HRmax (user set)
  • Manual target zone – bpm / %

This feature enables you to define the target zone as you want and is suitable for your training. You can set the target zone for your training as beats per minute (bpm) or as a percentage of your maximum heart rate.

  • Polar Fitness Test
  • Polar OwnCal® – calorie expenditure with fat percentage

Polar OwnCal calculates the number of kilocalories expended during training. This feature allows you to follow the kilocalories expended during one training session and cumulative kilocalories expended during several training sessions. This feature also estimates the fat-burning percentage (fat% on display), that is, kilocalories expended from fat during a workout which is expressed as a percentage of the total kilocalories burned.

  • Polar OwnCode® (5kHz) – coded transmission
  • Polar OwnRelax® – relaxation test
  • Polar OwnZone® – personal heart rate zone
  • Polar STAR Training Program
  • Polar Strength Training Guidance
  • Training load – available via polarpersonaltrainer.com

Data transfer

  • Compatible with Mac (Intel-based) via Polar FlowLink
  • Compatible with PC via Polar FlowLink
  • Compatible with polarpersonaltrainer.com via Polar FlowLink

G1 GPS sensor features

  • Distance – training and total

Distance (km, mi) can be set and measured in several ways. Training distance tells you the distance travelled during a training session. Total distance is the distance accumulated since the last reset.

  • Speed/Pace – current, average and maximum

Polarpersonaltrainer.com features

  • Advanced training analyzing
  • Training Diary
  • Training Load
  • Training programs

Recording features

  • Totals
  • Training files (with summaries) – 100
  • Weekly history

S1 footpod features

  • Distance – training and total

Distance (km, mi) can be set and measured in several ways. Training distance tells you the distance travelled during a training session. Total distance is the distance accumulated since the last reset.

  • Speed/Pace – current, average and maximum

Training features

  • Graphical target zone indicator
  • Heart Touch – button-free operation of wrist unit
  • Zone Lock
  • Zone Pointer

Watch features

  • Backlight
  • Date and weekday indicator
  • Display text in English, German, Finnish, French, Portuguese, Spanish, and Italian
  • Dual time zone
  • Key Lock
  • Low battery indicator
  • Stopwatch
  • Time of day (12/24h) with alarm and snooze
  • User replaceable battery
  • Water resistant – 50m

Friday 25 November

Superset
Dumbell Shoulder Press: 3 Sets x 15 reps
Bent over barbell row: 3 Sets x 15 reps

Superset:
Side lateral raise: 3 Sets x 20 reps
Standing calf raise: 3 Sets x 30 reps
Wide Push Ups: 3 Sets – 20,15,15

Superset:
Wide grip lat pull down – 3 Sets x 30 reps
Seated cable rows – 3 Sets x 20 reps

Air bikes: 3 Sets x 30 reps each side

Skipping in between: 4 x 1 minutes

Afternoon run on treadmill: 6.88km

I’m starting with a 4 week cutting program next week Monday and I can’t wait!!!I feel that I can reach another level on the toning phase so will extend it for the next four weeks. I can’t wait to start with it. After the completion of the next four weeks I will go on a maintenance training program. I am the type of person that needs to set goals and to have something to work towards. I have log sheets for each training session and this is a great way to keep track on the amount of reps and weights I use. I will lift heavier the next few weeks for this is what will give the required results! Not too heavy to not be able to complete a set. So yes time to reach another level and super excited about it! Will keep you posted…

So have a wonderful day and stay focussed! I’m working from early tomorrow morning so planning on my meals is definitely required.

Have a super one…

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on November 25, 2011, in Daily Post and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

