Time for new beginnings…

Hey everyone…How is your weekend so far? I am officially on leave and wow how amazing does that feel. I am sick in bed but I still feel great ;-).

I must say it is a killer not to be able to go to the gym being sick, but it is better to doctor myself now. Who wants to be sick on holiday at the beach?? We are going to Ballito for a week or so and I can’t wait. I will definitely stick to my diet and I’m taking my running shoes, dumbbells and yoga mat with for those early morning training sessions. I wanted to transfer my gym contract there for the week but there is no virgin active :-(… It is in times like this that planning and sticking to clean eating is crucial and important. I have worked so so hard that I just WONT give it up in one week. I will pack the healthy beach snacks for those cravings, but will not indulge in the food like I use to over December holidays!

Recap over the last week: This week have been a week filled with emotions like I can’t describe in words or over a post. It was a 12 week journey that came to an end, final preparations in gym,  final measurements, final photo shoot, writing and compiling my winning report and so the week was packed full of to do’s.  But what an excellent week it was.

I am excited about what is ahead. This 12 week total body transformation may have come to an end but that is only the beginning for me to what is to come.

I will be visiting the USN head office on Monday where I will personally hand in my passport for the competition as well as discuss my maintenance diet and supplement changes! Looking forward to that and will keep you posted!

I want to thank USN South Africa and everyone involved in this campaign – 12 Week Body Transformation. I can confess today that it exactly what it says! I was always the one pointing fingers saying it is impossible to make such a big transformation in your body, or those people must get paid to do that advertisement, or that is some good editing skills etc. But today I can wholeheartedly say that I believe in the product with my whole heart and that I am proof that change is possible!

You can give hundreds of excuses why you can’t do it believe me been there, sayings like this: I don’t have time for gym, I don’t have time to plan or make healthy meals, I have an underactive thyroid I can’t lose weight or things like I have depression I can’t use any medication/tablets or products, my lifestyle does not allow such drastic change….

Yes you can go on forever making excuses and each one listed there was what I used…Until I wanted it bad enough.

Today I can tell you this: I am no longer tired, don’t have a headache every single day, don’t have mood swings, don’t struggle with panic attacks/anxiety anymore, and don’t feel bloated. There is so many things I can mention here why it is so worth the effort to how you will feel at the end. But the shift must happen/take place in your heart!


I will walk this road with you and share all the advice I possibly can. You can ask me. If it is personal and you don’t want to comment on the blog feel free to email me at mailto:bodyandlifestylechallenge@gmail.com

You absolutely do have the power to change…Believe in yourself! Have a super fabulous Saturday.

About lifestylechallenges

Brand and Marketing Manager | Hotel General Manager | BA Graphic Design and; Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Ambassador | Lifestyle Athlete | Trifocus Fitness Academy Ambassador | Studying to become an accredited Life Coach | Busy with Personal Training Diploma | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Proud mother | Homeschool Teacher | Passionate about healthy living, being fit and an inspiration to others

Posted on November 12, 2011, in Daily Post and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment