2-3 November 2011 – Day 77- Day 78

Hi all how is your week so far? My week is great and I have to say I’m going through emotions like never before…

Good ones though and occasionally the mixed emotions. I get ALLOT of queries about the last 11 weeks of my transformation, and there is so many things to write about but then I will go on forever.

There is one thing that I want to share about this journey so far and that is the following:

There is NO quick fix in undergoing such a body transformation and no pill / supplement will give you overnight results, and it is so important to know that SUPPLEMENTation is exactly what it says. It is a supplement to a healthy diet! Not a replacement of food whatsoever. I am definitely a walking testimony that changes CAN take place in your physique or lifestyle but that it will require hard work and much dedication. I believe in my heart that anyone can do it, but you will have to make the decision within yourself that you will persevere! Set a goal and be motivated. For motivation is what will get you started…You must have the will to succeed. I really did put in ALLOT of effort, hard work, intense training and clean eating over the 11 weeks and that is what gives the results.

I had measurements this morning and it was disappointing to see that there is almost no change! See measurements page / progress gallery if you would like to see the results. I did send my measurements through to Gareth at USN and he said it is definitely wrong? I don’t know anymore. He said I must go for a second measurement.

I started with my dehydration cycle today and I have never done this before🙂 always a first time! I cannot believe that today marks Week 11 of this challenge of mine – Time goes by so fast… It feels like only a few days ago that I woke up crying feeling “ugly”, fat, tired and bloated.

I’m so relieved that those days are finally over, and I will never ever look back. I will love my body as a temple of God and will look after myself like I am suppose to. I will respect my body by knowing what I put into it. NO I am not saying I will never have a treat or a take away or whatsoever I’m just saying that I will be more aware of what I eat or drink and definitely more specific on my portions!

Yesterday was a great training day. I did legs in the morning and some Zumba in the afternoon. I LOVE ZUMBA and believe it is the best high intensity workout/cardio for me. Because of the fact that I so enjoy what I do is what helps to burn those calories even more. So after all, this is a fun exercise with benefits of some good cardio. Have you tried a Zumba class at your gym? The girl giving Zumba at my gym is so passionate about it and you can really see the hard work/effort she puts in by her preparation for each class. You can see when someone is passionate about what they do.

Training 2 November

Training Morning: Legs

Gym: 6:12 am
Calories: 327 kcal
Calculated fat: 31%
Duration: 56 min
Average heart: 135 Maximum: 174
Fitness and fat burn improving

Training Afternoon: Some Calves and Zumba
Gym: 16:59
Calories: 634 kcal
Calculated fat: 21%
Duration: 1hour and 33 min
Average heart: 145 Maximum: 181
Maximal performance improving


Training 3 November – I did Back & Biceps

Gym: 5:19 am
Calories: 527 kcal
Calculated fat: 34%
Duration: 1 hour 38 min
Average heart: 131 Maximum: 166
Fat burn and fitness improving

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on November 3, 2011, in Daily Post and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

