Wednesday 26 -Thursday 27 October-Day 70-71

Hi everyone so how was your day?

I can’t believe it is Thursday already, almost the weekend, and tomorrow is my photo shoot and I am super excited and nervous at the same time…

As I mentioned earlier today that it was my measurement day and I was sort of discouraged by the results for I really did expect more. I can feel the change in my body and can see the results that took place over the last two weeks, but for some reason it did not show on the results/measurements! I am focused now more than ever for the last two weeks to really give it my everything and more!

Ladies / Gents this is so worth doing. Let me tell you straight up now it is HARD work, and it needs allot of focus to make such a drastic lifestyle change but believe me today it is so doable! If I could change my life you sure can also.

Then…….

I posted about supplements etc on my page but I have decided to remove the post. I sometimes get carried away by wanting to share everything with everyone until I came to realize how bad I want to win this competition and by over sharing I might give away everything? This is actually a very difficult subject, for the reason why I started this blog was to help, encourage, inspire and be of support to other contestants that is also doing this challenge.

What is your view on this, please share underneath by commenting on this matter for this is a difficult subject matter for me and would appreciate your advice.

Don’t get me wrong I will always give advice or share information when needed or asked.

I do feel that I put in ALLOT of effort on this challenge, putting in hard work on doing preparations every night for minimum an hour or two for the followings days training, nutrition etc, and I just realized that some will just take advantage of the effort you put in? Not talking about blog followers 😉 The moment I mention something for example about a product I want to purchase people will go and purchase it without considering where they are in the challenge etc. Again I say this out of love. Think about this matter for a while concerning your life and situations. Do you sometimes take advantage of some situations to benefit yourself without considering being a help to others as well. I love to share with others what works for me, and I don’t think of it as people taking advantage of it, but the fact is it does happen.

The next important thing…

It is crucial to do what works for YOU as an individual. Remember to not follow in someone else footsteps 100% by only realizing later on that it is not working for you. Let it be a guideline for you to follow. Have your own identity in all things in life.

It is so important to know your supplements and what you put into your mouth.

Why do I use USN? First of all I must give them credit on their AMAZING customer support and advice. Gareth Powell from USN has been of amazing support throughout the process. All my questions have always been answered and more. So before I go any further thank you Gareth and the team at USN for making each customer/individual feel special.

This is the link to their website: USNUltimate Sports Nutrition

Email Gareth at USN should you have any queries on this 12 Week challenge or for some advice: gareth@usn.co.za

Training and Diet wise everything is going great and I am so so committed for the last two weeks of this challenge that I will make sure that I give it my absolute all.

How is things going for you? Are you seeing results. Is there some changes you need to make to your diet, training to get better results? Go and sit down and set goals for yourself. Make your own goals by being realistic on what YOU want to achieve and always put your body FIRST!

Remember a goal without a plan is just a wish!

Thank you to all my loyal blog followers and for all the messages I get from friends etc. Those messages always comes on the right time, always motivational! I do appreciate it.

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on October 27, 2011, in Daily Post and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. CLAUDINE JY LYK FANTASTIES, EK IS SO TROTS OP JOU. “CHAMPIONS ARE BORN THROUGH WORKING OUT IN THE GYM, WHILE LOSERS ARE SLEEPING!

Leave a Reply

