Saturday-Monday 22-24 October: Day 66-68

22-24 October 2011 (Day 66 – Day 68)

Happy Monday all my wonderful blog followers whom I don’t even know who is reading my blog ;-)…But again thank you for visiting my blog and for those who comment! They really help a lot and always come on the perfect time!

This is only the beginning of my journey and this blog will go on after this 12 week challenge is completed.

So let’s start at the beginning: How was your weekend? I had a wonderful weekend apart from some disappointments. So let me get the confessions of from my chest😉. On Saturday we had a wedding and how difficult was this to plan or eat beforehand for the wedding started at 16:00?? My weekend started with an awesome gym session Saturday morning before we were on the road to Pretoria…Everything went great until the evening when it was time to have dinner. I had a small piece of fillet, with salad, mushrooms (think canned) and then….a pumpkin fritter with little bit of caramel sauce! Yes I know I know…Only one but this is not where it ended! Then came dessert, oh my, oh my only seeing the desert table was like being in heaven lol. See the pic. I just had to capture it even though you can’t really see what it smelled or looked like in real life! I had 2 marshmallows, a handful of sweetie heart sweets, two Mari biscuits and some unsalted biscuits, a mouse mallow (only half of it then I threw it out of the car window) and then two ginger heart biscuits! I recon it could have been much worse hey? This was hectic and I felt HORRIBLE/TERRIBLE after all I had. I condemned myself to a point where I felt very guilty. UNTIL I realized NO WAYS this is not healthy thinking patterns and what is done is done…I had to make a mind shift and realize that by meditating on the past or things that went wrong will only pull you down. So it is behind me and hey this was my first real cheat in almost 10 weeks.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is a new week and now it is time to keep my eyes focused on the end result. I already feel like a new person after almost 10 weeks and hey isn’t this what it was all about in the first place. I started this challenge to feel better about myself and comfortable in my clothes etc. We tend to be way too hard on ourselves. Are you the same?? If you put less pressure on yourself things will tend to go more naturally!

I took leave for this coming Friday for the model photo shoot that I have told you about…I am excited and nervous at the same time. Have no clue what to wear but I am excited about my hair, makeup and nail appointment. Wonder what I am going to do with my hair. Any suggestions? I must say I like Jamie’s hairstyle it’s just a schlep in the gym for I don’t have the time to dolly up for gym.

Well again I hope you have a blessed week filled with lots of energy and smiles.

Saturday Training Morning: Cardio
Gym: 6:07 am
Calories: 392 kcal
Calculated fat: 22%
Duration: 1 hour 6 min
Average heart: 150 Maximum: 179
Maximal performance and fitness improving

I spend some time on the treadmill and jogged my 4.5km or so! I am not a jogger but hey with my Phedra cut slim pack I seem to be a natural lol!

I decided to join my sister in the gym for the last 3 weeks of the challenge to assist each other with the verbal motivation😉 but I must honestly say I hate doing weight training in the afternoon. The gym is PACKED and there is no equipment available when needed. This makes it extremely difficult during this Phase where super setting plays a big role! There is no time to wait for some equipment. But hey if we can help each other why not. For now I do my cardio hour session in the morning and my weight training session in the afternoon? I am very use to training twice a day for this is how I have trained the entire year, but have to say I will definitely take it slower after the  challenge and only train my 5 / 6 days a week!!!

Thursday is measurement day and I am little skeptical on what the results will say…My weight is definitely on a point where I don’t even lose one gram! Don’t know why. Think I am on 48.4kg now and no clue what the fat percentage will be on Thursday. Don’t think it dropped too much though.

Monday 24 October 2011

Monday Training Morning:
Gym: 5:45 am
Calories: 283 kcal
Calculated fat: 35%
Duration: 1 hour 14 min
Average heart: 128 Maximum: 169
Fat burn and fitness improving

Monday Training Afternoon:
Gym: 16:27
Calories: 407 kcal
Calculated fat: 30%
Duration: 1 hour 38 min
Average heart: 131 Maximum: 180
Fitness and maximum performance improving

During Gym:

Phedra Cut Sachet

Breakfast:
Half cup cooked oats with 6 raw Almonds
2 CLA 1000
1 Serving 100% Whey Protein

Mid morning Snack:
1 Serving  100% Whey Protein

30 minutes before lunch:
3x Phedra Ultra XTs

Lunch:
1 Slice Rye bread with fat free cottage cheese and cucumber

Late afternoon:
1 Serving  100% Whey Protein

30 Minutes before dinner:
3 Phedra Cut Stimulant Free

Dinner:
8 pieces smoked salmon Fashion Sandwiches without mayo and added salmon. This was not filling and I’m actually still hungry! L

After Dinner – 2 CLA 1000′s

Before bed – Pure Protein Shake

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on October 24, 2011, in Daily Post and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Well done on your achievement so far! I am well impressed that you had a “cheat” after 10 long weeks, that is just incredible! And trust me when i tell you your cheat was not so bad.
    i can not wait to see your next set of update pics.

    I am on week 8 and following you and Carienne Theron, both of you are very inspirational to me. Thank you so much!

    Louise

  2. Thank you so much Louise. Thanks for making me feel better about my cheat😉. Long gone memories, now 110% focused on the next few weeks. I will take some update pics on measurement day and then will see when I get the photos back from my shoot this coming Friday. Excited and nervous at the same time.

    How is things going with your results so far?

    Good luck and please do come back and visit the blog.

  3. Well its really strange, I will loose over a kilo one week and then the next week I will gain it back again. My diet is very clean barring a couple of cheats.I can see a difference but not as much as I want to see…..
    I really push myself during the training and make sure i burn over 600 calories a session (cardio and weights). My total loss is now sitting at 3.5kgs which is a little low considering I still want to loose 8 more. I’m not entering the competition with the challenge and so I didn’t take body fat %. Should have though, might have put my mind as ease a bit knowing that at least is going down. I dont know really what to change to improve my results…..any ideas?

Leave a Reply

