15-17 October 2011 (Day 59- Day 61)

Breakfast:
Half cup cooked oats with cinnamon and 6 raw Almonds
2 CLA 1000′s

Before gym: Pure Creatine

Training Morning: Shoulders and Cardio (Zumba)
Gym: 8:00 am
Calories: 722 kcal
Calculated fat: 23%
Duration: 1 hour 50 min
Average heart: 141 Maximum: 189
Maximal performance improving

During gym: Phedra Cut Slim Pack

Mid morning Snack: 10:30
1 Serving whey Protein

30 minutes before lunch:
3x Phedra Ultra XT

Lunch:
8 pieces Sushi

Late afternoon:
2 Phedra cut ultra xt’s
4 Sushi pieces
Half Pure protein bar

Dinner:
110 gram mince
Green Salad
Mixed Veggies (Stir Fry)
1 Small glass coke zero
After Dinner – 2 CLA 1000′s

This is so beautiful

Saturday:

So how was your day/weekend? I had a wonderful day and spent some time with friends. My morning started off with an awesome gym session and ended with a shopping spree for my upcoming photo shoot on Friday the 28th of October. Remember I told you about the model photo shoot that I have won well time flies and I can’t believe it is almost the day. Hopefully my leave will be approved for I already booked my nail and hair appointment lol!

I am really looking forward to the experience of the shoot and that is the reason why I actually entered for the competition, not the fact that it is a model shoot (for that I am definitely not), but rather to be part of the experience and learning more about studio photography, lighting techniques, equipment etc. Photography is overall my passion and hobby just wish I get to spend more time doing it!

So I went shopping for some outfits today and wow, this was the first time in months/years that I did not curse the person in the mirror. I know it sounds harsh but that is really what we do when we feel so fat and without any confidence…I won’t say I am 100% confident, for I still have HARD work ahead towards the way I want to look. That still requires some hard work. I honestly don’t think I’m going to reach my ultimate goal/ look at the end of the challenge but rather after the challenge. I am busy with a 12 week training program and I will only be in phase 3 week 2 at the end of the USN challenge…And phase 3 in my training program is the actual cutting/toning phase! But we will just have to see. One thing I know is that I will work hard this last 4 weeks. Need to be stricter on some diet requirements cutting out on some things and giving more of an effort on the abs etc…

Sunday:

So Saturday evening came and believe it or not at 22:00 I was so sick that words can’t describe it. I got food poisoning from the mince I had earlier the evening! I have not felt that nauseous and sick in a VERY LONG TIME. I was sick throughout the night and felt terrible throughout the day. I slept most of the time and was so tired/exhausted and dehydrated and did not have energy for anything! I did not stick to my diet for the only thing I had for the entire day was one dry toasted rye bread and yes believe it or not one ice cream. Don’t ask me the name or the nutritional values for that was the only one without any information on it😉. But an ice cream is what I wanted and that is what I had. Then after that it was back to sleep! I almost lost 2kg from being so sick. Don’t know if I will pick it up once the water is back I don’t know have never experience this before! But I can tell you one thing it was TERRIBLE!

Oh my word I just saw that I said dairy of the day and not DIARY, oh my terrible error hiehie sorry for that! Ok ok I am 100% pure Afrikaans and mistakes like that can slip in my apologies!

Monday:

So it is a new week with new challenges and new motivation is needed. We are in crunch time now and must stay motivated!

Good luck and I trust you will have a wonderful week.

30 Minutes before breakfast: 2x Phedra Cut Ultra XT

Breakfast:
Half cup cooked oats
6 raw Almonds
2 CLA 1000′s

Mid morning Snack:
1 Serving Diet Fuel

30 minutes before lunch:
2x Phedra Ultra XT

Lunch:
Toasted rye bread with cucumber and some tuna

2x CLA 1000’S after lunch

Late afternoon:
2 Phedra cut ultra xt’s
1 Serving Diet Fuel

Training Afternoon: Legs
Gym: 16:35 pm
Calories: 386 kcal
Calculated fat: 32%
Duration: 1 hour 30 min
Average heart: 133 Maximum: 167
Fat burn improving

1 Small green apple

Dinner:
180 gram steamed sea harvest fish
half a avocado
1 Cup Mixed Veggies
1 Small glass coke zero

After Dinner – 2 CLA 1000′s

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on October 17, 2011, in Daily Post and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

