Journal day 57-58: 13-14 October 2011

Diary for the day!!

I’m working at the lodge for the weekend where we are hosting the Bell’s Fly fishing Festival since yesterday. Again it is always a challenge “food wise” to stay focused and committed to stick to your clean eating or diet… I’m working with food most of the time and as I am sitting here I can smell the “Spitbraai” they are busy preparing for dinner. I must honestly say it smells amazing😉.

But anyways…So it was measurement day yesterday and I am happy about the results. I did not really lose the kilos and the fat percentage dropped to 10.53%. I must be honest that I haven’t set a goal on how much body fat I must be and must say that I don’t really know what is the best goal to set…I just follow my training program and eat as suggested by USN. I even send my diet through to Gareth every second week and do according to the adjustment they give. I must confess that I haven’t cut out the ½ glasses of coke zero, the occasional avocado, 12 pieces sushi every now and then, skinless drumsticks and the barbeque or salt and vinegar spices here and there ;-)!

If I can get these results while including some spices etc then obviously it’s working for me! How do you feel about it?

Gareth at USN said I must send my results after my 8 week measurement but I just did not have the time, but will email on Monday and ask what a realistic goal to set etc. For what I have read a women must have an essential fat percentage so I don’t really know what to do. I must honestly say that I don’t feel skinny or without fat really so maybe my length plays a part as well.

I started the challenge on the 18th of August 2011 and I started with week 9 today. In total since a week before my start date, I was weighing 55.8kg with fat % of 21.1% and yesterday on the end day of week 8 I was 48.9kg with a fat percentage of 10.53%. So in total I have lost 6.9kg and my fat percentage has dropped with 10.57%! As I said I did not plan beforehand the amount of kilos or body fat I want to lose I just follow the requirements set out by USN with the hope of winning the challenge. I am really proud of myself so far and I quit putting pressure on myself after I reached the point of fitting into my normal clothing size😉. Do you have a specific goal for your results? For some people it just works better to set a definite goal and deadline date.

So again HAPPY FRIDAY ALL!

I did not get to gym today for I had to be at work very early this morning so it was impossible. I had a awesome gym session yesterday followed by some action netball the evening. I decided to start doing the action netball again for my shins is healed, or so I hope. It was so bad at a stage that it really became a problem to the extent that I had to give up the netball. All good and back to my action netball, training days is on Tuesdays and Thursdays. This is a good alternative to get out of the gym a bit. I sometimes get bored to go there twice a day.

Do you have a hobby or something you love to do besides gym? Like jogging/mountain biking or golf?

I wish I could spend more time on the driving range and golf course but I just don’t get the time. This is our busiest time of the year when it comes to functions, events and accommodation that is why I am so extremely excited about our holiday that was booked yesterday. I can’t wait; want to start counting the days already.

I’m considering taking my hubby for dinner tonight. To eat a healthy piece of fillet, I do feel like a nice piece of meat it’s been a while😉.

Do you have any plans for the weekend?

Have an amazing weekend all and I will try my best to keep my blog up to date.

Ok so since I last typed here, a few hours went by and my hubby and I decided to go somewhere nice for dinner. I must honestly say I craved red meat and chips like I can’t tell you. I don’t know if I must see this as a cheat but I had a 200g grilled fillet without basting or oil and Greek salad without the olives and tomato, still water with a lemon…and then😉 confession time lol, I had a few (6) chips from my hubby and it was AMAZING! I am really glad that I made the decision to option for the salad and not the chips as a side but those few tasted great. I don’t know how it is possible but I’m not full.

13 OCTOBER

30 minutes before breakfast:

2 Phedra Cut Ultra XT

Breakfast:
Half cup cooked oats
6 raw Almonds
After breakfast: 2 CLA 1000′s

Small Green Apple

Mid morning Snack:
1 Serving Diet Fuel

30 minutes before lunch:
2x Phedra Ultra SF

Lunch:
1 Slice Rye bread with fat free cottage cheese, tuna and cucumber

Late afternoon:
1 Serving Diet Fuel
2 Phedra Cut Ultra XT

Dinner: Eating out
3 small skinless chicken breasts (100gram)
Cucumber
1 Cup Mixed Veggies

After Dinner – 2 CLA 1000′s

Arms Abs and Cardio
Gym: 5:37 am
Calories: 405 kcal
Calculated fat: 34%
Duration: 1 hour 13 min
Average heart: 131 Maximum: 166
Fat Burn and fitness improving

Evening: Action Netball
Gym: 17:39 pm
Calories: 253 kcal
Calculated fat: 34%
Duration: 48 min
Average heart: 129 Maximum: 173
Fat burn and fitness improving

14 OCTOBER

30 minutes before breakfast:
2 Phedra Cut Ultra XT

Breakfast:
Half cup cooked oats with cinnamon and 6 raw Almonds
2 CLA 1000′s

Mid morning Snack:
1 Serving Diet Fuel
Small Green Apple

30 minutes before lunch:
2x Phedra Ultra SF

Lunch:
1 Slice Rye bread with fat free cottage cheese and cucumber

Late afternoon:
1 Serving Diet Fuel

Dinner: Eating out
200gram Grilled Fillet
Greek Salad without tomato / avocado and some olives
6 Potato chips😉

After Dinner – 2 CLA 1000′s

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on October 14, 2011, in Daily Post. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

