Journal day 51-53: 7-9 October 2011

Hi everyone, so how was your weekend? Almost Monday again and man am I looking forward to this coming week.

This was a tough week and things were just crazy with the whole Aardklop festival and everything going on in Potchefstroom.

About my weekend…I did not get to the gym which is TERRIBLE and I feel so guilty about it. Was just not in the mood at all after my failed training session attempt on Friday morning. There was no cardio classes e.g Zumba etc at the gym because of Aardklop so this in itself was a challenge for me!

Then on Friday evening I ended up having max 3 hours of sleep – this is a big no no for 8 hours sleep is a crucial part of the challenge. It is now Sunday and I still feel tired and out of my routine. I can say one thing that I can be proud of and that is no matter what the circumstances were and the fact that I was confronted with all the temptations there could possibly be I DID NOT CHEAT ONCE! I stuck to my diet and focused on my challenge 101%. When going out with my friends not having 1 drink only water for me was a well done😉

I did decide to go to the Look and Feel good expo today, and I have to say even though I expected so much more it was worth it at the end…I end up at the Sandton Convention Centre this morning thinking the expo will be held there, don’t know how I got that wrong hiehie. I really hoped to meet Gareth at the USN stand today but he was not thereL. The reason why is because he knows my progress and I have been in contact with him throughout the challenge and he would’ve been the one that could answer some of the questions I had. But never the less I met some awesome people there and the “tasting” of the readymade PROTEIN FUEL 25 oh man that is the best taste ever! Really loving it, wish I could buy a box of it hehe. You have to try one.

Amazing drink

One disappointment was that I really thought they would have like a sushi bar or something healthy when it comes to food. BIG MISTAKE not packing my lunch pack…Thank goodness I had my shake there so that was what I had. 2 Diet Fuel Shakes one at 10 and one at 3:30.

Then the highlight of my day is the fact that I met Nicole Seymore. She is such an inspirational figure in the fitness industry and what an amazing personality. You will see her two month training program under my resources page.

Me and Nicole Seymour

I can’t tell you how bad I want to become an Ambassador for USN South Africa. I would love to be an inspirational figure and to motivate other women to become the best they can be. This week Thursday will be week 8 of my 12 week USN Challenge and I am a changed person. Words cannot describe to you how I feel as a person even though I still have a long way to go and my target/goal that I want to reach will require much more work, I’m still on my way to a better me.

I will NEVER, EVER go back to the lifestyle I used to live. Let us help each other to change our lives one day at a time. Remember you can be an inspiration to others while living the best life you could. Your family, friends and community will soon follow in your footsteps.

Believe in what you do, believe in yourself that is the most important thing! Have the healthy confidence that God intended for you to have.  

The most interesting girl in the room is not the prettiest one, or the smartest, it’s the one that knows her worth! For all my girls out there! “Kim Dolan Leto”

Diet for the day:
Woke up: 2x Phedra Cut Ultra XT

Breakfast:
Half cup Wholewheat Pronutro
6 Almonds
2 CLA 1000′s

Mid morning Snack:
1 Serving Diet Fuel

Lunch:
2x Phedra Cut Ultra XT

Lunch:
1 Serving Diet Fuel (There was nothing healthy at the look and feel good expo) / or lets say nothing that is in my diet😉

Late afternoon:
1 Had my toasted rye bread with very little peanut butter (sugar free) with 0% fat caramel syrup. This was truly amazing and the best lunch meal in the last 6 weeks hehe. Don’t know if the peanut butter etc is allowed but it was amazing.
2 CLA

Four o clock:
2 Phedra cut Ultra XT

30 Minutes before dinner:
3 Phedra Cut SF

Dinner:
80/100 gram lean mince with muschrooms and veggies.

After Dinner – 2 CLA 1000′s

This will be an awesome week coming up, can’t wait and accept each day as a gift and make a difference!

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on October 9, 2011, in Daily Post and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

