Journal day 47: 3 October 2011

Hectic hectic hectic day but what a beautiful new day it was…

My day started with a awesome gym session. I took it to another level as from today. As I said in my post yesterday I am entering Phase 2 of my 3 Phase gym program. Some super sets and cardio after the weight training will be included.

Hope your day started of focused and motivated for the week that is ahead. As I said my week is a hectic one ahead with Aardklop Festival that is held in Potchefstroom. This will require much motivation and endurance for this is challenging time for food preparation/gym etc for 15 hour shift per day is no jokes. But no excuses and I will make sure I hold myself accountable for a good week. I have to say I must get to the grocery store for there is nothing left in my fridge, was just too busy to do my monthly shopping but now I dont have a choice for I think there is one hake left in my fridge😉.

Monday 3 October 2011 – Back and Cardio 
Gym: 5:41 am
Calories: 525  kcal
Calculated fat: 28%
Duration: 1 hour 21min
Average heart: 140  Maximum: 178
Fitness and maximum performance improving

5 min stepper for warm up

15 minute jog on the treadmill
10 minute on the fly walker
3 minute skipping rope – This is a great way to get the heart rate going

Diet for the day:
Woke up: 2x Phedra Cut Ultra XT

Breakfast:
Half cup cooked oats
2 CLA 1000′s

Mid morning Snack:

1 Scoop 100% Whey Protein

30 minutes before lunch:
2x Phedra Cut Ultra XT

Lunch:
Small skinless chicken and a small potato

Late afternoon:
1 Green apple

Phedra cut slim pack – Berry Flavour

30 Minutes before dinner:
3 Phedra Cut SF

Dinner:
100 gram Beef stir fry (mixed veggies and mushroom)

After Dinner – 2 CLA 1000’s

Pure Protein before bed (Still have to make this)

I did not reach my trophy on my Polar (watch) star program but at least I got one star hehe.  This is the advice given. Will have to work harder this week!

Advice:
Reach up for more stars by training closer to the given targets!
Feedback:
Nice work! One star is better than no star. You did very well by training nearly as much as requested.

You must have a wonderful week and I would like to thank everyone that is active on this blog, for all the comments, emails and for the support…

Let me know how far are you in the challenge? Make the decision today by living a healthier life.

YOU CAN DO IT!

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on October 3, 2011, in Daily Post and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

