Journal day 44-46: 30 September -2 October 2011

So its the weekend everyone!!!

I’m the weekend off so what to do what to do…We decided that we are going to visit my parents in law for the weekend in Pretoria. It is also my husband’s birthday on Sunday.

How did your weekend start? Are you focused on good clean eating? I must honestly say that I will not cheat at all and don’t think I will ever again. This last 8 weeks has truly been a COMPLETE lifestyle challenge thanks to USN 12 Week Challenge my life is completely changed. I was really the one person who I could say lived on take away and bad food…Always the quick option out in a busy lifestyle. Well as you all know that had to change. It was hard in the beginning but I am now so set in my ways when it comes to eating and what I put in my mouth that I must honestly say only the thoughts on how I felt as a person 6 weeks ago is enough to keep me determined to succeed.

The mind is so powerful but we absolutely do have the power to change those thoughts and to turn it around.

I bought myself a book fro Joel Osteen called Every day a Friday and so far it is amazing. This book is about how to change your mind and how to be happier everyday of the week and not to live only from Friday to Friday. I remember the days that I honestly only worked towards pay day/the next weekend. My mind was so set on the weekend ahead that I forgot to live in the moment and to appreciate the day that has been given to me! We must honestly change our attitude towards life.

Friday in the gym: 30 September 2011
Gym: 16:59 pm
Calories: 158  kcal
Calculated fat: 54 %
Duration: 1 hour
Average heart: 102  Maximum: 137
Fat burn improving

Chest and Triceps

Saturday in the gym: 1 October 2011
Gym: 6:39 am
Calories: 373  kcal
Calculated fat: 37 %
Duration: 1 hour 18min
Average heart: 123  Maximum: 168
Fat burn improving

On Monday I will start with Phase 2 of my program and I can’t wait for this…My sets will be different and it is time for supersets…

Moving into Phase Two, the focus continues to be building muscle, courtesy of a 6-day workout split. The repetitions in this phase fall between 8 and 10, with the exception of certain exercises, where really taxing the muscle requires more volume. I will work at 85% of my maximum effort which means my last rep in each set should be a struggle but still doable.

Superset: This means performing an exercise set immediately after a different exercise set with nearly no rest taken between exercises (sets)–only enough to position yourself for the second exercise.

While we’re on the topic of definitions, you’ll also need to know what “lifting to failure” means: On your last set of an exercise, instead of lifting to a set number (rep), continuing to lift until the muscle is fatigued and another full rep can’t be performed.

So we will talk next week…

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on October 2, 2011, in Daily Post and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

