Journal day 42: 28 September 2011

Tomorrow is measurement day and I am nervous/excited at the same time. Don’t know my weight at the moment – and really hope I dropped at least one kg although I worry more about a drop in fat percentage😉 My bathroom scale has a flat battery…

So I did legs this morning yes I know I did legs on Monday but I started with a new week on my program (as I mentioned I am adjusting a 12 week program to fit into my challenge)…I was a little stupid for my legs was rather tired this morning. But all good and had an ok session. My legs is my problem area so it can’t hurt to do some extra legs😉

Morning Session: Legs

Legs

Gym: 6:11 am
Calories: 223 kcal
Calculated fat: 42 %
Duration: 57min
Average heart: 115 Maximum: 158
Fat burn and fitness improving

This week is tight when it comes to my working schedule. As I am typing this at 22:00 I am sitting in the office. I have a function tonight at the Hotel and just finished plating for 200+ guests.
Tomorrow I have a wedding at the Lodge where I will work from early morningtill late. Will still try to work in a gym session early tomorrow morning but won’t be able to do my cardio (Zumba session) late afternoon. I missed Zumba tonight as well, but that is one of those things. Priority is work…

Next week is just as busy as it is the Aardklop Art Festival in Potchefstroom and we are fully booked at our Group. This is long hours but at least a wonderful vibe to work in. Next week will definitely require motivation and commitment for working 15 hours shifts can get tough and then to work in gym sessions in-between will take some planning😉. But hey I am definitely committed enough to stay focussed.

So how was your day? Eating?

Diet for the day:
Woke up: 2x Phedra Cut Ultra SF

Breakfast:
Half cup cooked oats
2 CLA Green Tea
1 Scoop 100% Whey Protein

Mid morning Snack:
1 Scoop Diet Fuel

30 minutes before lunch:
2x Phedra Cut Ultra SF

Lunch:
1 Slice Rye bread with half a tin tuna and cucumber with half a table spoon lite mayo

Late afternoon:
1 and a half scoop Diet Fuel

Dinner:
100 gram fish
Boiled 1 cup carrots
Cucumber

After Dinner:
2 CLA Green tea

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on September 28, 2011, in Daily Post. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

