Journal day 36: 22 September 2011

Wow what a awesome workout. I can definitely feel the difference in the exercises that I am doing. Also decided to take my eyes of the calories while weight training.  I just give it my all and know that I am working hard during my sessions. So if I must walk out with only 100 kcal burned at least I know I gave it my all every time.

Remember discount at Dis-Chem

Don’t forget the special that Dis-Chem stores offer. So stock up on Friday🙂

I did Back and Biceps this morning and added 3 sets Bench dips of 10 reps. My cardio for today is Zumba again at 16:15. My favourite cardio workout ever! I will then try to do some Abs at home tonight.

I have to confess I am thinking of Sushi 24/7 lol…This little Chinese restaurant is on my way home so it is so tempting every time I drive past there. Just have to stay strong and set my mind on something else. Can’t have Sushi every night come on…I never even liked sushi before, now it’s a different story…

Morning Session: Back and Biceps

Gym: 6:00 am
Calories: 219 kcal
Calculated fat: 46%
Duration: 1 hour
Average heart: 112 Maximum: 152
Fat burn improving

Back and Biceps

Evening Session: Zumba

Gym: 16:24 pm
Calories: 676 kcal
Calculated fat: 13 %
Duration: 1 hour
Average heart: 174  Maximum: 195 (a little high)
Maximal performance improving

In the kitchen: ;-)

Wake up: 1 Phedra-Cut Slim Pack Sachet mixed with 500ml water.

Weight-Loss Phedra-Cut Slim Packs

If you ever wondered about the slim packs this is the response I got from USN:

My question:

Hi USN can I take Phedra CUT ULTRA XT’S with my slim packs. To how many Phedra Cut XT capsules is one sachet equivalent to? I just love the slim pack as a gym drink, must I rather use another drink? Entering week 6 of the 12 week challenge and going strong…www.lifestylechallenges.wordpress.com. Thanx Claudine

USN SA – Ultimate Sports Nutrition Hi Claudine, one sachet of the Slim Pack is equal to one serving (3 pills) of the Phedra-Cut Ultra XT. The Slim Packs can be interchangeable with the Phedra-Cut Ultra XT during the day, and other benefits include assisting with hydration and improving you satiety level. Good luck with the second half of your challenge! Regards, USN

Breakfast:
Half cup cooked oats

2 CLA 1000’s Capsules

Mid morning Snack:
1 and a half scoops Pure Protein Shake

30 minutes before lunch:
2 Phedra Cut Ultra XT’s

Lunch:
Rye bread, half table spoon mayo (lite) and half tin tuna and cucumber

30 minutes before Dinner:
2 Phedra Cut SF

Dinner:
Steamed 100 gram fish with 1 packet mixed veggies. Yum, loving this steamed microwave fish. This is really delicious and is ready in a few minutes.

Simply Steam Fish - Sea Harvest

This is so convenient and takes a few minutes…Here is the Nutritional Values.

Nutritional Information:

Average   Values Per 100g
Energy 290kJ
Protein 14.2g
Carbohydrate 1.0g
Of   which total sugars 0.0g
Total   fat 0.9g
Of which mono unsaturated fatty acids 0.19g
Of which poly unsaturated fatty acids 0.18g
Of which saturated fatty acids 0.49g
Of which trans fatty acids 0.0g
Cholesterol 33.7mg
Dietary   fibre 1.8g
Sodium 356mg

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on September 22, 2011, in Daily Post and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

