Journal day 31-32: 17-18 September 2011

Hi all I have updated the progress gallery with my 4 week progress pics...

It is amazing how much of a difference it makes to rather look at the progress pics than just looking at yourself in the mirror…

I would advice that you do the same. This will result in you actually seeing where you need work, focus areas etc. I started with some sun bed sessions so you will see the slight difference in skin tone😉.

And then oh my I can’t believe I  am sharing this with you…I have the 3 biggest “spots/pimples” on my face. I have NEVER in my almost 26 years had a pimple and NOW all of a sudden my face looks like…..What is strange is that it was not like a pimple it was more like a water “thingy” difficult to explain. I am so self-conscious about this…I think it is maybe because of my body that is in a cleansing/detox phase, I don’t know.

In general about the weekend: It was 100% clean eating for me and all my supplements was taken as usual so not going to post that. Yesterday was my rest day and I was working at the lodge yesterday and today!

I decided that I am going to join in on the mountain bike trail with the group this morning and wow it was awesome. I only did 18 km mountain biking with some up hills and dirt road…This was tough for me for I have not done this before and to top everything of the wind was blowing like crazy. It was fun at the end, I enjoyed it!

Mountain Biking
Gym: 7:34 am
Calories: 635 kcal
Calculated fat: 18%
Duration: 1 hour 15 min
Average heart: 159 Maximum: 184
Maximal performance improving

How was your weekend? Oh I did have Sushi yesterday was delicious as always, I just opt for the non mayo sushi🙂.

Tomorrow is a new week and new challenges, stay focused and positive. Don’t get discouraged if the progress gets slower. Focus on your gym program/cardio and set a goal for yourself for this week.

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday afternoon. I am so tired and think I will be in bed early! And if you have popcorn with the 20:00 movie, have it in moderation, popped with extra virgin olive oil😉

Some pics of the weekend:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on September 18, 2011, in Daily Post and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

