Journal day 21-22 (7-8 September 2011)

Day 21 was 100 % cheat free diet wise. I was just way to busy and did not have the time to track everything or to write it down. Gym was nice. I had two sessions one the morning and one the afternoon.

Gym: Morning: Shoulders, Traps and Abs

Gym: 5:50 am

Calories: 246 kcal

Calculated fat: 42%

Duration: 66 min

Average heart: 119 Maximum: 158

Fat burn improving

Gym: Afternoon: Cardio – Zumba

Gym: 17:12 pm

Calories: 586 kcal

Calculated fat: 17%

Duration: 72 min

Average heart: 159 Maximum: 194

Maximal performance improving

Wow today was a successful day in the gym and I really enjoyed it, weights or not ;-).

There was one difficult part of my day and that was that I had to quit Netball :-(! My heart is sore about that because all those girls became so close to my heart. I have been struggling with shin splints for a while and it just got worse in the last few weeks. This is where I had to make a difficult decision and that was to give up this sport! I have to stay focused on this 12 week challenge and cannot afford to get hurt in a extend to stop training.

Then about my blog…I must confess that the thought about not going forward with it came to my head, because of the fact that I thought this was going to be more interactive and a motivation to me as well. It did not turn out to be that way though and I see that a Facebook page work better for this! But then again I started this blog first of all for myself and then to motivate and to be an inspiration to others.

On a lighter note: Do you like sushi?? Well I had sushi on Saturday and wow I actually liked it;-)…Now believe it or not I started craving for it.lol!

Me and my sister decided to make a Saturday sushi day but first I wanted to ask Gareth from USN if Fashion Sandwiches salmon and avocado is allowed to eat in this challenge. The answer was YES! Whooohooo that was the best news for my day. He even said I must ask the waiter for extra salmon and ginger (ginger help with the digestive system) interesting! At least Saturday sushi dates after my Zumba class and this is a aerobic class that I easily burn 500-700kcal so that make up for the little bit of soya souse or what!

Challenge wise it’s going great; diet is strict and part of my lifestyle now. I cannot believe that I haven’t had a sweet in so long. I have a sweet tooth so this is an amazing thing. I am so committed to succeed in this challenge even though it gets so tough at times I focus on the end result. We can all do it if we set our mind to it.

Gym: Back and Biceps

Gym: 5:59 am

Calories: 400 kcal

Calculated fat: 30%

Duration: 60 min

Average heart: 139 Maximum: 173

Fitness improving

Wake up: 2 x Phedra Cut Ultra XT

Breakfast Meal 1:

Original Oats half cup

5 Almonds

After breakfast:

2 x CLA 1000

1 Scoop Pure Protein

Mid-morning meal 2

1 Scoop Pure Protein

30 min before lunch:

2 Phedra Cut Ultra Xt

Lunch meal 3:

Rye bread,half tin tuna and half table spoon lite mayo,lettuce and cucumber

After lunch:

2x CLA 1000’s

16:00 – 2 Phedra Cut Ultra Xt

16:30 – Diet Fuel Serving

Gym: Abs, Cardio

Gym: 16:44 pm

Calories: 260 kcal

Calculated fat: 36%

Duration: 59 min

Average heart: 125 Maximum: 163

Fat burn and Fitness improving

Dinner:

100 gram lean mince and little bit mixed veggies

1 Small Avocado

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on September 9, 2011, in Daily Post. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

