Journal day 19:

Ok so I started with my official gym/weight training program that I got from Gareth at USN.

See below what I did today.

Wake up: 2 x Phedra Cut Ultra XT tablets

Training:
Gym: Legs and Abs
Gym: 5:53 am
Calories: 366 kcal
Calculated fat: 33%
Duration: 60 min
Average heart: 134 Maximum: 175
Fat burn and fitness improving

Day 1 Legs and Abs

Started of with 10 minutes on the stepper then the leg training started.

I did the optional exercises as you will see on my program, I did a super set of Abductors and Adductors x 20 reps of each and 3 sets.

I also did crunches, plank (1minute) and the oblique twists. I first did one set of 20 crunches followed by 1 minute of the plank abs and then by 15 oblique twists and repeated this 3 times.

Gym: Abs+Stepper
Gym: 16:56 pm
Calories: 120 kcal
Calculated fat: 38%
Duration: 29 min
Average heart: 122 Maximum: 159
Fat burn and fitness improving

My Polar advised me the following:

Feedback: Still hard at it? This is the second consecutive week you have trained a bit too hard.
Advice:
Lighter training is highly recommended. Make sure you reduce training time in zone 3.

So I think I must adjust something somewhere. I don’t think I over train, but I think it is because my “star program” I chose on the Polar is for Weight Loss. This program only focus on Zone 1 and 2 so I will see if I’m going to adjust this to a new program or what.

Breakfast Meal 1:
1 Packet Oatso Easy with water
4 Almonds

After breakfast:
2 x CLA 1000 Capsules

Mid-morning meal 2
Small Green Apple
1 Serving Pure Protein

30 min before lunch:
2 Phedra Cut Ultra XT

Lunch meal 3: (all steamed)
1 Chicken drumstick
Half cup mixed veggies
2 Cherry tomatoes
Cucumber wheels
1 and a half small potatoes

After lunch:
2x CLA 1000’s

16:00 – 2x Phedra cut ultra xt

16:30 – Diet fuel Serving

Dinner:
100gram steamed skinless chicken
Steamed stir fry veggies
Cucumber
Cherry tomatoes x3

After dinner:
2x CLA 1000’s

1 Cup Decaf Coffee

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on September 5, 2011, in Daily Post. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

