Journal day 13: 30 August 2011

Today and tomorrow is my Stimulant free days…For some reason I am very hungry today and have a very bad headache.😦

I am so looking forward to the weekend to do grocery shopping! I need to do my menu planning for the month for I am seriously getting bored with dry chicken breast/tuna😉.

It is crucial to plan your menu for the week / month ahead and to keep it interesting at all times. I think I’m going to bring in some healthy options for the snack times like the lean biltong etc instead of the shakes every day in-between. But measurement will determine what I decide. I want to stay focused at all times for I don’t want to look back after 12 weeks regretting my choices!

Thursday is measurement day, I’m excited, little nervous at the same time. I really hope for some results even though it is only two weeks.

Do you track your progress by going for measurements or do you just feel it in your clothes??

Tonight was action Netball and we played a game…I did not play the entire time for we had to make changes throughout the game. I am glad I went to the gym this morning, for I planned to replace my cardio with the Netball  but this was definitely not enough calories and effort for a session.

I emailed Gareth from USN and here is some info if you were also wondering.

“The official finishing date for the USN 12 Week Challenge is 31 May 2012, then there will be 12 weeks to allow those people to complete the challenge.”

Top 10’s will be notified in August 2012. I also asked him to assist with a gym program for I was afraid that I dont get the results I want. He send me a suitable 5 day program so I am very excited to start with it Monday. Now I can take this program and put in 100 % knowing I will get results. The program looks tough hehe! Thanks Gareth. Let me know if you want me to share this with you?

Wake up: 2 Phedra Cut SF

Gym Morning : Today was Chest, Triceps and Shoulders
Calories: 379 kcal
Calculated fat: 32%
Duration: 67 min
Average heart: 136 Maximum: 175
Fat burn and fitness improving

Breakfast Meal 1:
1 Serving Pure Protein Shake
1/2 Cup Whole wheat original Pronutro

2x CLA Green Tea Capsules

Mid-morning meal 2
1 Small Green Apple
1 Scoop Diet Fuel Ultralean

30 min before lunch 3 Phedra cut SF

Lunch meal 3:
Skinless chicken fillet steamed
1 Cut green beans

After lunch:
2 CLA Green Tea Capsules

1 Lemon

16:30 – Diet Fuel Ultralean shake

Before Dinner: 2 x Phedra cut SF

Gym Evening: Action Netball
Calories: 252 kcal
Calculated fat: 24%
Duration: 41 min
Average heart: 141 Maximum: 195
Maximal performance improving

Dinner:
100g Lean mince (90%)
Mixed Stir fry Veggies with peppers and mushrooms in
Cherry Tomatoes
Cucumber wheels

After dinner:
2 x CLA Green Tea

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on August 31, 2011, in Daily Post. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

