Journal for Day 2:

Today was only day 2 and I must honestly say it was a tough day mentally. I was extremely irritated and short tempered. The diet is no problem to me but I woke up feeling rather tired and could feel I’m busy getting a flue. My nose is blocked and I’m walking with red cheeks from hot flushes.

I struggled to fall asleep last night and I think it was because I had dinner so late. I would also advice to rather take the Phedra Cut Ultra XT before four o’clock in the afternoons, I would say between 15:00 and 15:30! Getting 7-8 hours of sleep is crucial for optimal health and complete recovery!

I realized today that people are so easy to try to discourage others by saying negative things. Don’t let someone else’s disbelieve in you discourage you; rather turn it around by using it to your advantage to rather motivate you! This challenge must be for yourself and yourself only. By feeling good about yourself when reaching your end results will automatically improve your relationships with others so for now focus on yourself and set your goals before you and keep your eyes on the end results.

As I said before I’m a complete cardio high intensity junky and doing weight training was a stretch in itself. It seemed as if I could not get my heart beat up and for someone that is use to intense cardio this is difficult to grasp. My kcal was only 181kcal where I’m use to doing between 400-850kcal in an hour. I must admit that the calculated fat percentage was much more than when doing fitness/endurance training.

My hubby is my personal trainer when it comes to weight training! We did add some tricep exercises that were not on the program. I was using a 7kg on the dumbbells and the machine weights varied. See the rapid fat loss training program for woman.

I seriously need to boost my immune system with some multivitamins for I cannot afford to get sick now! I really hope that those of you that are doing the challenge will have a cheat free weekend, and those who isn’t just keep the snacking healthy.

Share your stories here. Other than feeling “the flue” I have to say I am so motivated and driven for success, my mind can’t stop thinking about the results of a complete body transformation. The feeling of being comfortable in any clothing whether summer or winter is what makes me excited. To be able to fit and look good in anything is what I’m looking forward to.

Having that million dollar comfortable self-confidence smile will be all so worth it!

Day 2:
Wake up 2 Phedra Cut Ultra XT with water ( Try to take the Phedra Cut when you wake up with lukewarm water)

Breakfast Meal 1:
1 Pack oats easy with water
5 Almonds

After breakfast:
2 CLA pure 1000

Mid-morning meal 2
10:00 – 1 Scoop Diet Fuel Ultralean with 250ml water
Small green apple
1 Phedra Cut Ultra XT

Lunch meal 3:
1 Small skinless chicken (steamed)
Half cup broccoli
Half cup sweet potato
2 CLA 1000 capsules
15:30 – 2 Phedra Cut Ultra XT
16:00 Diet fuel Ultralean serving
Lots of water throughout the day

Dinner:
100g Tenderized steak
1 cup Brussels sprout
1 Asparagus (tinned)
2 Cherrie tomatoes
4 Cucumber wheels
1 Cup rooibos tea with fat free milk and 1 sweetener
2 CLA 1000 Capsules

Gym:
Today was Chest, Shoulders and Triceps
Calories: 181 kcal
Calculated fat: 42%
Duration: 55 min
Average heart rate: 113 Maximum: 162
Fat burn and fitness improving

Suggestion: Make sure that you warm up before your session by doing either 5 min moderate intensity rowing with 10-15 treadmill.

 

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on August 19, 2011, in Daily Post. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

