The beginning of something new…

More about myself: My name is Claudine and Im just an ordinary women taking on this fitness 12 week rapid fat loss training plan of USN. This body and lifestyle challenge is all about self improvement and that sounded just like the thing I needed.

Everything started by waking up one morning feeling tired, having nothing to wear (nothing fits) and then to top it all off feeling dull without hardly any self-confidence….

I just realized this is it I have to do something about myself and to get back in to shape.

Since I found out I have a under active thyroid it just became so easy to always blame all my feelings on the thyroid… Yes alot of that made me feel horrible at times, but now my medication is right so no more excuses the time has come to lose all those extra kilos put on in the process.

I bought a USN starter pack today which includes the following:

20110816-075518.jpg

Essential products and a guide with tips, eating plans, exercise routines.

Passport to entering the competition
CLA 1000 Capsules
Phedra cut XT Capsules
Diet Fuel
Protein Desert
Shaker

Supplements that I already have:
Pure Protein
CLA Green Tea
Aqua Expel

My supplements corner

I believe success is simply achieved by believing in something wholeheartedly and by having the will to succeed to be a better you.

Join me in this challenge where I will upload all the training plans, eating plans and progress photos starting on 18 August 2011.

I will share my measurements with you and even photos as I go along.

My sister is joining me in the challenge so between the two of us we will keep you posted.

Please ask if there is anything that you would like to know and I will gladly assist with a dive where I can and if I can’t I will make sure I get the right answers from the experts in the field.

Remember to set goals for yourself this will only help you to not lose track of your end goal

 

About lifestylechallenges

Brand & Marketing Manager | BA Graphic Design & Multimedia | Higher Diploma in Photography | USN Lifestyle Athlete | Busy studying Sports Nutrition & Supplementation | USN 12 Week Challenge Contestant | Passionate about healthy living and working out...

Posted on August 16, 2011, in lifestyle challenge starts here. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Wow wow wow!!! Stunning blog for such a stunning woman! Don’t forget to mention your hot husband who is also taking on the challenge.🙂

  2. Almost forgot to mention😉 I have an amazing hubby who is supporting me all the way in my challenge. Thank you for being there for me. Jy is werklik fantasties!

  3. It’s almost a year to this date and I am starting my own USN challenge. I feel braver with your blog to follow. I am runner (10km) and I will also be using the challenge to train for a half marathon as part of my cardio. I will be reading each and every post you ever published as I go through my own life changing experience.

    Thank you for doing this -bet you didn’t know you’d touch so many people

    • Wow Zama, thank you for the comment. Well done on taking the first step to becoming in the best shape you can be and to live a healthier lifestyle!

      I love running even though it took a dip over the last few months but I’m looking forward to get back on the road after my pregnancy. Running is GREAT to add to your training program.

      Please feel free to ask me as you go along or whenever you need motivation or encouragement. Good luck, believe in yourself you CAN DO THIS!

      Claudine

  4. Claudine Hi,

    I didn’t expect such a prompt reply, thank you

    I do have 1 quick question. Did you follow the eating plan for the entire 12 weeks or did you tailor make it.

    I am worried I will be bored eating the same things over such a period, although I do appreciate that it takes the guess work out of my meal-planning.

    Regards,
    Zama

Leave a Reply

